Christmas – the time for shameless self-promo

Since the John Lewis advert came out today, I guess the resistance to Christmas is officially over. I’ll hold out on starting the Christmas movies for a wee while – I ban myself from watching them any other time except December, but once Dec 1 hits all bets are off, and there isn’t a Hallmark, Christmas Channel movie that is too corny or too lame for me to sit through.

But since some of you might be thinking about what to buy for Christmas – and if you are reading this, presumably you don’t hate my writing – why not buy one of my books, for yourself or as a present (remember, you can gift on Kindle now, too!)

For the romantic in your life, Bridesmaid Blues is a Newcastle-set romcom – full of local colour and set in my very own hometown, it’s the perfect gift for every Geordie – or expat Geordie – you know!

I absolutely adored it.  A perfect read for fans of Bridget Jones and Lindsey Kelk.  A smart, sassy, funny romcom with lots of northern charm.  From the first chapter that had me laughing through the words to the very end of the book. …a fun filled, warm hearted read.Kraftireader 

20180524_193310

If sexy vampires, hot guys and snarky heroines are more your thing, the Dark Dates series is full of pop culture references (I watch a lot of TV).

Paranormal at its finest. Action packed from start to finish… If you haven’t read this series, do yourself a big favor and start it right away! You will NOT be sorry! Action, snark, and sexiness what more could you want?Red-headed Bookworm

‘I am screaming from the rooftops this is a series that must be read’ – The Jeep Diva

13516408_10154348956938179_5028820135124245294_n

And finally if you like your fiction dark, gritty and contemporary, my novel Doll and collection of short stories No Love is This might be right up your street.

What a brilliant read, could not put it down…True and important writing at the edges of society.” Justine Solomons, Byte the Book (about Doll).

69433247_10157635082358179_8085815902303420416_o

Or if you think all of those sound pants, but you’ve enjoyed this blog over the past year, send a little festive cheer my way and buy me a coffee at Ko-fi! 

There’s also a range of Dark Dates merch over at Teemill! You can never have too many tote bags, after all…

5a9fc62401f580.65721654_16063567_640xauto

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s