Bridesmaid Blues – if you liked Dark Dates why not try this Geordie romcom?

If you enjoy Dark Dates – or if you want snark without vampires (I know, I know, but some people do) why not check out my non-DD book, The Bridesmaid Blues?

Luce knows she should be thrilled when Jenna asks her to be bridesmaid – after all, they’ve known each other since childhood and Jenna is the best friend any girl could have. But it’s hard to get excited about weddings when you’re terminally single and the best man is the boy who broke your heart: Jamie, the groom’s dashing and irresistible brother. How can she face the man who dumped her when she’s still so hopelessly in love? Then again, maybe this is the perfect opportunity – after all, where better to get back together than at a wedding? So Luce has six months to figure out how to win back her ex, but she has plenty else on her plate – from an old friend returned to Newcastle with an announcement of her own, to a youthful colleague who may or may not have a crush on her and a mother who is acting very strangely indeed… and that’s all before a mysterious, handsome American walks into her life. Sometimes being a bridesmaid isn’t all confetti and champagne…

A smarter, funnier Bridget Jones’ Diary for the 2010s – great pithy writing and instantly likeable characters‘ Cass Green – Sunday Times/USA Today bestselling author of In A Cottage in a Wood.

The Bridesmaid Blues Kindle cover

Praise for Bridesmaid Blues:

“After a couple of pages, I knew that Bridesmaid Blues was one of the funniest books I would ever read. I was laughing 98.9% of the time” – Up Close and Literal

I absolutely adored it.  A perfect read for fans of Bridget Jones and Lindsey Kelk.  A smart, sassy, funny romcom with lots of northern charm.  From the first chapter that had me laughing through the words to the very end of the book. …a fun filled, warm hearted read… 5*” Kraftireader

“Witty and well-written, this is an intellectual Bridget Jones-esque romance… Hilariously witty and self-deprecating, this was a romantic comedy with an emphasis on neither the romance nor the comedy (and I mean this in a good way). The writing was fluid, the dialogue scathingly relatable, and the protagonist was a wonderful low-self-esteemed disaster zone with heart. Great light-hearted fun. Read it.”  4* Christina Philippou

Advertisements